Monday, November 17, 2008

Me! Me! Me!

Found over at Kyla Bea and at My Life In a Nutshell, it's time to talk all about me!

LAYER ONE:

  • Name: Erin
  • Birthdate: October 12, 1985
  • Birthplace: W'burg, Ontario
  • Current location: Toronto (more like Etobicoke)
  • Eye color: Greenish, greyish, blueish
  • Hair color: Brown
  • Height: 5′ 8″
  • Righty or lefty: Righty
  • Zodiac sign: Libra

LAYER TWO:

  • Your heritage: About as WASP-y as you get. English and Scottish mixed on all sides, most of whom came to the U.S. first and then to Canada as United Empire Loyalists.
  • The shoes you wore today: Teva runners, they make me feel outdoorsy.
  • Your weakness: Shopping and bad for me food.
  • Your fears: I have and always have had so many (thanks to my Generalized Anxiety Disorder).
  • Your perfect pizza: Just cheese!
  • Goal you’d like to achieve: To never stop learning new things.

LAYER THREE:

  • Your most overused phrase on AIM: Change that to MSN, it would have to be "hahaha" or "no kidding".
  • Your first waking thoughts: If I'm working days, something like "ugggghhh".
  • Your best physical feature: I have pretty eyes.
  • Your most missed memory: My days as a camp counsellor, I did not cherish those times enough.

LAYER FOUR:

  • Pepsi or Coke: Usually, I'm a Diet Coke girl, but lately I've been loving Diet Pepsi.
  • McDonald’s or Burger King: McDonald's is another one of my weaknesses - the chicken nugget meal!
  • Single or group dates: Haven't been on one of either in a long time!
  • Adidas or Nike: I don't have a preference really...
  • Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: I don't like ice tea.
  • Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate!
  • Cappuccino or coffee: I don't like the taste of coffee, so usually I'll go for a hot chocolate if I need a hot drink. If I had to choose, a cappuccino, they remind me of studying in university.

LAYER FIVE:

  • Smoke: Never.
  • Cuss: A little too often sometimes.
  • Sing: Only when I'm alone for the most part. Like, to my cat in my apartment and while driving. I spent my summer driving and singing.
  • Take a shower everyday: Usually...
  • Do you think you’ve been in love: No, I haven't.
  • Want to go to college: I've gone to university and am currently in college. I'll probably go back for a masters someday.
  • Liked high school: Yeah, I had a lot of awesome friends, good teachers, and was a part of the Drama Club (which was MUCH less nerdy than it sounds).
  • Want to get married: Maybe, if I am absolutely sure.
  • Believe in yourself: Sometimes, in some situations more than others.
  • Get motion sickness: Rarely, but it's happened.
  • Think you’re attractive: Sometimes.
  • Think you’re a health freak: No, even though I should be.
  • Get along with your parent(s): Very well, especially now that I haven't lived with them for so long.
  • Like thunderstorms: I love them, unless tornadoes are involved, they scare the crap out of me!
  • Play an instrument: Not at all.

LAYER SIX: In the past month…

  • Drank alcohol: Oh yeah.
  • Smoked: No.
  • Done a drug: Only the ones prescribed to me.
  • Made out: No...
  • Gone on a date: Girlfriend dates... do they count?
  • Gone to the mall: Too many times!
  • Eaten an entire box of Oreos: No, they're expensive.
  • Eaten sushi: Gross gross gross no.
  • Been on stage: Umm, no I don't think so.
  • Been dumped: No, you have to have a relationship for that.
  • Gone skating: Sadly, no, but there will be outdoor rinks soon!
  • Made homemade cookies: Do Pillsbury count?
  • Gone skinny dipping: Haven't done that since I was a tot.
  • Dyed your hair: Nope, I stopped dying it over a year ago.
  • Stolen Anything: Nope.

LAYER SEVEN: Ever…

  • Played a game that required removal of clothing: Yes. Good old university.
  • Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: Oooh yeah... like, Friday.
  • Been caught “doing something”: Nope.
  • Been called a tease: Yeah.
  • Gotten beaten up: Never.
  • Shoplifted: Nope. Having parents who own a store deterred me from that.
  • Changed who you were to fit in: Only when I didn't really know who I was.

LAYER EIGHT:

  • Age you hope to be married: In my late 20s or in my 30s.
  • Numbers and names of children: Maybe none, maybe a few... I think the names will have to fit the children.
  • Describe your dream wedding: Something a little traditional, with all of my closest friends and family.
  • How do you want to die: In my sleep, of old age, peacefully.
  • Where you want to go to college: University of Western Ontario and Humber College!
  • What do you want to be when you grow up: I don't want to grow up.
  • What country would you most like to visit: So many! Maybe Peru.

LAYER NINE:

  • Number of drugs taken illegally: None.
  • Number of people I could trust with my life: My immediate family and a few of my friends.
  • Number of CDs that I own: A lot!
  • Number of piercings: Two holes in each ear.
  • Number of tattoos: None currently.
  • Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: Once for sure, when I wrote a letter to the hometown news years ago pro gay marriage.
  • Number of scars on my body: A BIG one across my side from the kidney surgery I had at age 3.
  • Number of things in my past that I regret: I do my best to never have regrets. If I can't change it, then I let it go.

4 comments:

Meri said...

yay! I always enjoy these types of things. I like the glimpse into the randomness of someone else's personality.

Kyla Bea said...

Glad you liked this!

And I have a friend in her first semester at Humber College! If you have any questions just e-mail them to me and I can forward them along to her, I'm sure she'd be thrilled to answer them.

koala said...

Wonder why there's so many theft related questions

Blogger said...

Anybody here wants a FREE BURGER KING GIFTCARD?